:::

Introduction

:::

Review Process

Paper types of Monumenta Taiwanica include research articles, theme articles, book reviews, and reports. All research articles and theme articles shall first be reviewed by the Editorial Committee of this Journal. The committee shall then invite two experts of relevant fields, three if necessary, for the second review. The editorial committee holds the final decision regarding which articles shall be approved. Book reviews and reports are reviewed by the editorial committee. Review process and principles of research articles and theme articles are as follows:

 

I. Review Process


A. First Review
 

1.    After receiving submissions for research articles and theme articles, the executive editor of the current issue shall recommend a member of the editorial committee as the reviewer of the first review. The reviewer shall look at the subject, format, and quality of the submissions and determine whether to send them to the second review.

2.    Submissions are rejected if they do not pass the first review.

 

B. Second Review

1.    Reviewer of the first review shall recommend at least two experts of relevant fields as reviewers for submissions passing the first review.

2.    Items reviewed in the second review include research subject, expression and structure, methodology and references, academic value and contribution, and Chinese and English abstracts.

3.    There are four types of second review opinions: (1) priority recommendation, (2) recommend after revisions, (3) review required after revisions, (4) not recommended.

 

C. Editorial Committee Review

1.    The editorial committee will discuss the results of the second review, take into considerations professional decisions of referees and the academic value of the submissions, and then decide which articles to publish. If referees have vast different opinions among themselves, a third reviewer shall be invited when necessary.

2.    Below are the decision-making principles of the editorial committee after receiving opinions of the two referees:

 

Decision-Making Principles

Second Referee

Priority Recommendation

Recommend after Revisions

Review Required after Revisions

Not Recommended

First Referee

Priority Recommendation

Priority Publication

Publish after Revisions

Review Required after Revisions

A Third Referee Required

Recommend after Revisions

Publish after Revisions

Publish after Revisions

Review Required after Revisions

A Third Referee Required

Review Required after Revisions

Review Required after Revisions

Review Required after Revisions

Review Required after Revisions

Rejected or Review Required after Revisions

Not Recommended

A Third Referee Required

A Third Referee Required

Rejected or Review Required after Revisions

Rejected

 

II. Revisions and Withdrawals

1.    Authors whose articles are rated as “priority publication” and “publish after revisions” shall send back the revised articles according to review opinions and adjust the format according to the requirements of the Journal.

2.    Authors whose articles are rated as “review required after revisions” shall send back the revised articles and “author’s reply” before the deadline. Articles that fail to be sent back within the deadline will be viewed as rejected. If revisions cannot be finished within the deadline, applications can be made and deadlines can be extended when approved by the editorial committee.

3.    Articles reviewed as “rejected” by the editorial committee shall be rejected.

4.    In principle, articles entering the second review shall not be withdrawn unless special reasons occur. The editor and the executive editor shall determine whether or not to accept the withdrawal request. The Journal will no longer accept submissions of the same author who withdraws submissions for no special reasons or without consent.

 

III. Review Principles

1.    The Journal adopts peer review mechanism and invites experts and scholars of relevant fields as reviewers. The Journal will also consider the relationships or connections between authors and referees and avoid conflicts of interest to ensure objectivity. Book reviews and reports are reviewed by the editorial committee.

2.    The Journal adopts double-blind review process. The editorial committee should not disclose information of either authors or reviewers to the other side, nor should they provide unnecessary information or information that may affect the fairness of the review process.

3.    In order to ensure that the review process remains just and professional, the editor and the executive editor should not submit articles to the Journal during their term. If other members of the editorial committee submit their articles to the Journal, they should not be involved in decisions about the papers they have submitted.

cron web_use_log

:::

本刊簡介

:::

審稿機制

《台灣學誌》文稿類型包含「一般論文」、「專題論文」、「書評」與「研究紀要」四類,其中「一般論文」與「專題論文」先由本刊編輯委員會進行初審,初審通過再聘請相關領域二位專家進行複審,必要時得送交第三位審查。最終再由編輯委員會決議錄取篇目。「書評」、「研究紀要」則逕由編輯委員會審查。以下說明「一般論文」與「專題論文」之審查機制。

 一、審查流程

 (一)初審

1.    編輯委員會於收到「一般論文」與「專題論文」稿件後,由當期執行編輯推薦編輯委員一位擔任初審,就稿件主題、形式、品質等條件進行審核,判斷是否交付複審。

2.    初審不通過者予以退稿。

 

(二)複審

1.    初審通過者,由初審委員推薦相關領域至少二位專家學者擔任複審委員。

2.    複審項目包含:研究主題、文字表達與邏輯結構、研究方法與參考資料、學術價值與貢獻、論文中英文摘要。

3.    複審意見分為:(1)優先推薦、(2)修改後推薦、(3)修改後再審、(4)不推薦,共四類建議。

 

(三)編輯委員會審查

1.    編輯委員會針對每篇稿件之複審結果進行討論,綜合考量複審委員之專業判斷與稿件之學術價值,決定該稿件刊登與否。若複審委員意見差距過大,必要時得再送交第三位複審。

2.    編輯委員會原則上將依兩位複審委員之意見決定以下處理方式:

 
 

判斷處理原則

第二位複審意見

優先推薦

修改後推薦

修改後再審

不推薦

第一位

複審意見

優先推薦

優先刊登

修改後刊登

修改後再審

送第三位複審

修改後推薦

修改後刊登

修改後刊登

修改後再審

送第三位複審

修改後再審

修改後再審

修改後再審

修改後再審

退稿或再審

不推薦

送第三位複審

送第三位複審

退稿或再審

退稿

 

 

二、稿件之修改與撤稿

1.    凡經編輯委員會審核為「優先刊登」及「修改後刊登」者,須依審查意見修訂稿件,並依本刊論文格式說明進行調整,以符合本刊體例。

2.    凡經編輯委員會審核為「修改後再審」者,須依審查意見修訂稿件,以顏色標示論文修改處,並針對審查意見進行簡單回覆;未於通知期限內回傳修訂稿與作者修改回覆者則予以退稿。若因特殊狀況無法如期完成稿件之修訂可向本刊提出申請,經編輯委員會同意後延長修改期限。

3.    凡經編輯委員會審核為「退稿」者則予以退稿。

4.    來稿進入複審階段後,原則上不得撤稿。然因特殊事由而需撤稿者,由主編與執編審核決定。非因特殊事由而自行撤稿者,本刊不再接受其投稿。

 

三、審查作業原則
 

1.    本刊依循「同儕審查」(peer review)機制,尋求相關領域之專家學者擔任審查委員,同時考量作者與審查人選之關係,迴避不適合者,確保審查專業得以落實。

2.    本刊採取「雙向匿名」(double-blind)審查機制,期刊相關人員對稿件作者及審查委員之資料,負有保密之責,亦不提供不必要或影響審查公平性之訊息。

3.    為維護審查機制之公正與專業性,本刊主編與執行編輯不得於擔任職務期間投稿本刊;編輯委員會其餘成員如有投稿本刊之情形,則應迴避與該稿件相關之編審程序。

cron web_use_log