:::

Introduction

:::

Publication Ethics

Monumenta Taiwanica is an academic journal published by the Department of Taiwan Culture, Languages and Literature of National Taiwan Normal University. The Journal calls for papers in an open manner, adopts rigorous review policy, and is dedicated to providing a good exchange platform for Taiwan-related research. The Journal sets high requirements for publishing quality and academic ethics and does not accept papers that violate academic ethics or regulations. Paragraphs below explain the duties of authors, reviewers, and the editorial committee respectively.

 
Duties of Authors

     Ensuring Originality and Copyright Acknowledgement

--   Authors should ensure that they have written entirely original works, or conformed to copyright regulations. If the authors have used words of others, those words should be clearly cited and are used within a reasonable range, and if the authors have used pictures, images or long citations of others, permission should be obtained. No act of plagiarism or copyright infringement is allowed. The editorial committee has the right to require authors to provide copyright permissions and authors are obliged to provide such documents.

 --   Authors should not submit the same manuscript to multiple journals or publications, or publish manuscripts describing essentially the same research in more than one journal. Other than translated works of important published articles, which may be published under “Report”, the Journal does not accept published manuscripts. If the above-mentioned violation is found, the Journal will no longer accept submissions of the same author.

 --    For collected publication or secondary publication, primary reference should be cited and the data and interpretation should be the same as those of the primary document.

 

     Protecting Authenticity and Correctness

--   Authors should present an accurate and complete account of the research results and data used. No fabrication or alternation is allowed. If investigation, interviews, experiments were conducted to produce original data, authors should explain in detail how these data were produced, and the results and data should be properly stored. The editorial committee has the right to require authors to provide original data and authors are obliged to provide such data.

--   When authors discover inaccuracy in their manuscripts, they should immediately inform the editorial committee to retract or correct the paper. If the editorial committee learns from a third party that a published work contains a significant error, it is the obligation of the author to provide the correct data and adopt relevant measures.

 

     In Compliance with Research Ethics

--   Authors should ensure that research procedures were performed in compliance with research ethics standards and relevant regulations. If the work involves human subjects and uses direct personal information, informed consent of the subjects should be obtained and their privacy should be protected. If minors are involved in the research, consents of their legal representatives and guardians should be obtained.

--   If authors intend to use privately obtained information, such as dialogues, letters, or discussions, or to use information obtained because of reviewing others’ research or cases, consents of people who are involved should be obtained before use.

--   The editorial committee has the right to require authors to provide relevant research ethics proof and authors are obliged to provide such proof.

 

     Declaration of Interests and Contribution

--   All sources of financial support or actual benefits with economic value for the research should be disclosed. If, during the conduct of the research, funds, equipment, or resources have been accepted, they should be stated in the manuscripts.

--   All those who made an actual contribution to the manuscripts should be listed as authors or should be stated in the manuscripts for their contribution. On the other hand, those who did not make an actual contribution to the work should not be listed as authors.

--ü   If two or more people are listed as authors in the work, the corresponding author should get consents from all authors before submitting, correcting, and ensuring the publication of manuscripts.

 


Duties of Reviewers

      Contribution to Editorial Decisions and Ensuring Quality

--   Selected referees should make sure that reviewed manuscripts are relevant to their own fields, that they are qualified to review, and that they can finish the review on time. If they feel unqualified or cannot finish the review on time, they should decline to participate in the review process.

--   Reviewers should review the manuscripts based on their subjects, methodology, logic, and academic value to ensure quality.

 

           Ensuring Objectivity and Avoid Conflicts of Interest

--   Reviews should be conducted in a just and objective manner. Referees should express their views clearly with supporting arguments for authors to correct and to make changes to their articles and for the editorial committee to take into account.

--   Reviewers should explain to the editorial committee and decline to participate in the review process when they find out that they have potential conflicts of interest resulting from competitive, collaborative, or other relationships or connections with the authors or the papers they review.

 

     Ensuring Research Ethics and Copyright Regulations

--   Referees should review the paper based on academic originality, correctness in citation, and the legitimacy of sources. If any violation of academic ethics is found, reviewers should notify the editorial committee with concrete evidence for future measures.

 

     Maintaining Confidentiality

--   Any manuscripts received for review and the review process should be treated as confidential. Reviewers should not disclose any information to anyone other than the editors.

 


Duties of the Editorial Committee


     Review and Publication Decisions

--   When the editorial committee receives research articles and theme articles, they should first conduct qualification reviews according to subjects, formats, and quality before submitting for peer review. The committee should then follow the peer review process and invite experts of relevant fields to be reviewers. The committee should also consider and avoid potential conflicts of interest to ensure the review process is professional. Reviews for book reviews and reports shall be conducted by the editorial committee alone.

--   The editorial committee should take into account professional judgement of reviewers and academic value of the manuscripts submitted before deciding which manuscripts to be published. If, for various reasons, the publication of manuscripts is delayed or the manuscripts cannot be published, the editorial committee should notify the authors as soon as possible to protect the rights of authors.

 

     Adherence to Editorial Ethics and Confidentiality

--   The Journal adopts double-blind review process. The editorial committee passes information for authors and reviewers and should not disclose information of either authors nor reviewers to the other side, nor should they provide unnecessary information or information that may affect the fairness of the review process.

--   The editorial committee should treat unpublished manuscripts, including those under review or rejected, and the review process as confidential and should not disclose information to unnecessary personnel or make public.

--   The editorial committee should not use unpublished information of submitted papers or review comments of referees for personal purposes.

 

     Safeguarding Academic Value

--   The editorial committee should be dedicated to assisting the publication of works with academic value regardless of race, gender, sexual orientation, religion, nationality, politics, or any irrelevant issue to the quality of manuscripts.

--   If the editorial committee has concerns about the original data, copyright, research ethics, and relevant interests, they should look into the matter and take appropriate measures. The committee can ask authors to provide relevant information and proof when deemed necessary. If, after investigation, it is found that the manuscript in question violates academic ethics, measures, such as correction, retraction, and publication of clarification statement, should be adopted immediately whether the paper is published or not.

 

     Avoidance of Conflicts of Interest

--   In order to ensure that the review process remains just and professional, the editor-in-chief and the executive editor should not submit articles to the Journal during their term. If other members of the editorial committee submit their articles to the Journal, they should not be involved in decisions about papers they have submitted.

--   When members of the editorial committee or anyone that involved in the editing process find that they have potential conflicts of interest resulting from competitive, collaborative, or other relationships or connections with the authors or the papers they review, they should take the initiative to explain and avoid involving in the process. At the same time, the editorial committee should find replacement. 

cron web_use_log

:::

本刊簡介

:::

學術倫理

《台灣學誌》為國立臺灣師範大學臺灣語文學系出版的學術期刊(以下簡稱本刊),公開徵求稿件,並採取嚴謹的審查制度,致力為「台灣」相關研究提供良好的交流平台。本刊對於出版品質與學術倫理均有一定要求,不接受品質未臻完善,或有違學術倫理與規範文稿。以下分別就投稿作者、審查委員、編輯委員會之職責與義務進行說明。

 

作者職責

 

     確保原創性與著作權

--  作者應確保稿件內容均為原創,或符合著作權之相關規定。若有使用他人之論述,須明確引註,並確保合理使用;若使用具著作權之他人圖片、影像或大範圍文字引用,須向著作所有權人取得授權。不得有剽竊、抄襲或侵犯他人著作權之行為。編輯委員會有權要求作者提供著作權人之授權證明,而作者有配合提供證明之義務。

--  作者不應一稿多投或於不同期刊及出版品中重複發表本質相同之稿件。本刊除「研究紀要」此類稿件接受重要著作之譯稿外,不接受已發表之稿件。如經發現上述違反學術倫理情形,本刊不再接受其投稿。

--   作者已發表於本刊之稿件如欲另行集結或二次出版,須標明該作品曾發表於本刊之相關資訊,且二次出版之資料與論述須與原稿件相符。
 

     維護真實性與正確性

--   作者須盡可能精確而完整地呈現研究成果及所使用資料,不得有造假、變造等不實情事。作者若使用調查、訪談、實驗等方法產生原始資料,須詳述該資料之產生過程與結果,並予以妥善保存。編輯委員會有權要求作者提供原始資料,而作者有配合提供該資料之義務。

--   當作者發現稿件內含不正確資訊時,應立即通知本刊編輯委員會,並採取撤回稿件、修正內容或勘誤等相關措施。若編輯委員會從第三方得知稿件有重大錯誤,作者亦有義務提供正確資料,並採取相關措施。

 

     符合研究倫理規範

--   作者須確保研究過程合乎研究倫理與相關法律之規範。進行以人為對象且直接獲取個人訊息的研究時,須取得該對象之知情同意書,並保護該對象之隱私。如研究對象尚未成年,則應取得其法定代理人或監護人之同意書。

--   如作者有意使用私下獲得之資訊(如對話、書信、討論等)或使用因審查他人研究或案件而獲得之資訊,須事先取得當事人同意,否則不得使用。

--   編輯委員會有權要求作者提供相關之研究倫理證明,而作者有配合提供該證明之義務。

     註明利益與貢獻

--   作者若可能因該研究而取得任何金錢或具有經濟價值的實際利益時,應確實註明。若該研究曾接受任何經費、設備、資源等補助支持,亦須於稿件中註明。

--   所有對稿件有實際貢獻者,均應並列為作者,或於稿件中註明貢獻並致謝。反之,對作品沒有實際貢獻者,則不應列名作者。

--   稿件若為二人以上之共同著作,通訊作者須取得全體作者之同意,方得投稿、修訂稿件並確認定稿刊登。

 


審查委員職責

     具備審查能力、確保稿件品質

--   審查人選在接受職務時,應確認所審稿件與自身專業相關且具備審查能力,並可於指定時間內完成。若認為不適任,或無法如期完成,應謝絕該次審查。

--   審查委員應針對稿件之主題、研究方法、論述邏輯與學術價值等進行審查,以確保稿件品質。

     進行公正客觀之審查、迴避相關利益

--   審查委員須秉持公正、客觀之原則進行審查,並提出具建設性之審查意見,供作者修改更正,亦供編輯委員會參考。

--   審查委員若發現所審稿件或作者與自身構成明確之競爭、合作或其他關聯時,應主動向編輯委員會說明並迴避此次審查。

     確保研究倫理與著作規範

--   審查委員應針對稿件之學術原創性、引註正確性、來源正當性等進行審查,若發現稿件有違反相關學術倫理規範之情形,應向編輯委員會提出具體事證,以便採取後續措施。

     遵守保密原則

--   審查委員須將審查稿件與審查過程視為機密,不得向編輯以外人員透漏任何訊息。

 


編輯委員會職責

     執行送審任務與刊登決定權

--   編輯委員會於收到「一般論文」與「專題論文」稿件後,應盡速依稿件主題、形式、品質等條件進行資格審核,判斷是否交付審查,再依循「同儕審查」(peer review)機制,尋求相關之專業人士擔任審查委員,同時考量作者與審查人選之關係,迴避不適合者,確保審查專業得以落實。「書評」與「研究紀要」之審核逕由編輯委員會為之。

--   編輯委員會應綜合考量審查委員之專業判斷與稿件之學術價值,決定該稿件刊登與否。如因各項因素致使稿件延後或無法刊登時,編輯委員會應盡早通知作者,以維護作者權益。

      遵循編輯倫理與保密原則

--   本刊採「雙向匿名」double-blind)審查機制,由編輯委員會向作者與審查委員傳遞訊息,不得向作者或審查委員洩漏任一方之資訊,亦不提供不必要或影響審查公平性之訊息。

--   編輯委員會應將未發表之投稿稿件(含審查中或退稿稿件)與審查過程視為機密,不得公開或向非必要人員透漏相關訊息。

--   編輯委員會不得將投稿稿件中尚未公開之資料或審查委員提供之審查意見做為個人目的之使用。

     守護學術價值

--   編輯委員會應致力協助具有學術價值的作品刊登,不因種族、性別、性傾向、宗教、國籍、政治等任何與稿件品質不相關之因素而對投稿作品有特殊對待。

--   當投稿作品的原始資料、著作權、研究倫理、相關利益有疑義時,編輯委員會應深入調查並採取適當措施,必要時要求作者提供相關資料與證明。如經調查確定稿件違反學術倫理,須立即採取更正、撤回、釐清聲明等措施,不論稿件是否已經刊登。

     迴避相關利益

--   為維護審查機制之公正與專業性,本刊主編與執行編輯不得於擔任職務期間投稿本刊;編輯委員會其餘成員如有投稿本刊之情形,則應迴避與該稿件相關之編審討論程序。

--   當編輯委員會成員或參與編輯之相關人員發現稿件與自身構成明確之競爭、合作或其他關聯時,應主動說明並迴避相關程序。同時,編輯委員會應另尋他人暫代其職務。

cron web_use_log