:::

About

:::

Feature

1) Features

1.The Department is devoted to an integrated study of Taiwan culture, languages, and literature, together with applied courses on mass communication and cultural & creative industry.

2.The Department offers sufficient programs from bachelor’s degree to master’s & Ph.D. degrees, and is currently one of the most distinctive institutes dedicated to both teaching and research areas.

3.With programs of interdisciplinary and international perspectives, the Department is committed to a balance of localization with internationalization and theory with practice, and aims to promote Taiwan studies, constructing the subjectivity of Taiwan culture.

2) Vision and Mission

The Department is the first department ever founded in Taiwan devoted to an integrated study of Taiwan culture, languages and literature. Together with applied programs on language/communication and cultural/creative industries, the Department provides students with alternative courses to foster diversified and interdisciplinary research perspectives on Taiwan studies.

With sufficient programs from bachelor’s degree to master´s & Ph.D. degrees, the Department is currently one of the most distinctive institutes dedicated to both teaching and research areas. Moreover, the department promotes researches on Taiwan studies continuously through a wide range of academic activities, such as organizing lectures and conferences, conducting academic projects and international cooperations. With the release of its academic journal, Monumenta Taiwanica, and the cooperation with the International Taiwan Studies Center at College of Liberal Arts, the department is committed to a balance of localization with internationalization, theory with practice, and tradition with innovation, aiming to lead a forward-looking trend on Taiwan studies.

Provided with these research resources and programs of international and interdisciplinary perspectives, students are expected to gain both general and specific knowledge and skills, which, on the one hand, can equip them for advanced studies, and on the other hand, can be applied to promote Taiwan’s nativist education and cultural construction. It is hoped that with these endeavors, graduates of the Department can put their expertise into practice and contribute to society.

cron web_use_log

:::

本系簡介

:::

特色發展

特色

1.全國第一所整合型的台灣本土文化學系,兼有文化、語言、文學等台灣人文學科領域,以及語文傳播與文化創意產業應用課程,提供學生多元的課程選擇,培養研究、教育、傳播、推廣等跨領域專業人才。

2.具備學士班、碩士班以至博士班,完整而一貫之教學體制,提供學生完善的研究與進修管道。

3.透過多元化與國際化之師資,秉持本土與國際並進、理論與實務並重、歷史與當代兼具的精神,累積台灣研究成果,建構台灣主體性的文化。




發展方向

本系創立之初即以臺灣文化、語言及文學三大領域勾勒臺灣研究的未來圖景,同時秉持著本土與國際並進、理論與實務並重、歷史與當代兼具的精神,奠定明確的發展目標與方向,以建置完善的學術與教學體系,為臺灣研究之發展挹注新血。


本系具備學士班、碩士班以至博士班,完整而一貫之教學體制,為國內學制最為完備的臺文系所之一,不但擁有多元且多語背景之師資,亦積極舉辦跨領域之台灣文化講座、職涯發展講座及國際性學術研討會,同時透過專題計畫進行文獻、語料與田調成果之數位化典藏,加以本系出版之學術半年刊《台灣學誌》(Monumenta Taiwanica)收錄有關臺灣文化、語言、文學、歷史、傳播、政治、社會變遷等臺灣研究領域之學術論文,一方面展現本系研究動態,一方面邀集國內外學者討論、對話,充分呈現臺灣研究的學術縱深。


以此為基礎,本系冀望學生不僅能在完善的教研體系中,獲得專業而深入的研究資源,亦得以開拓多元而跨領域的研究視野,以利未來鑽研深造。此外,透過語文傳播與文化創意產業系列課程,本系亦期望為台灣的本土教育與文化建設培育專業人才,包括各級文化單位與文史工作室之文化行政、文史調查、文獻編撰人才,以及中小學本土語言與文化師資等;畢業生亦可以進一步投入大眾傳播媒體及文化創意產業,從事文化推廣與傳播。換言之,在深化臺灣研究之學術能量的同時,本系亦致力讓臺灣研究與社會脈絡產生有機連結,進一步成為建構臺灣主體性的基礎,也期待本系學生未來能發揮術業所長,回饋社會。


未來本系將繼續結合跨領域資源,落實臺灣研究之專業化與普及化,另配合本校院級「國際臺灣學研究中心」(International Taiwan Studies Center)的成立,更將致力於臺灣研究之國際化發展,期許本系師生能以在地精神出發,立足台灣,放眼世界,進而在世界的維度中重新掘發並建立臺灣的主體性,帶領前瞻的臺灣研究風潮。

cron web_use_log